12 Industry Leaders Slated For Candy Hall Of Fame Induction


Cleveland — The NCSA is inducting 12 industry leaders into the Candy Hall of Fame in Tampa, FL, this fall.

The Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2022 inductees are: Paul Adams & Emmert Brooks, Adams & Brooks, Inc. (posthumous); Doug Boes, Shankman & Associates, Inc.; Jennifer Dilts, Dollar General Corp.; Peter Greweling, Culinary Institute of America; Jeff Grossman, YummyEarth, Inc.; Dwayne Hallan, Long Grove Confectionery Co.; Terri Hoggatt, Jelly Belly Candy Co.; Mark McArdle, McArdle, Inc.; Troy Pearley, Divine Chocolate Ltd.; Stacey Rutherford, Burdette Beckmann Inc.; and Edward Seibolt, Fannie May Confections/Ferrero.

The Candy Hall of Fame, administered by the NCSA, recognizes individuals across all disciplines who have dedicated their careers to giving back for the overall benefit of the confectionery industry.

“The class of 2022 represents a diverse group of individuals from a range of career paths who have all served the industry with honor, selflessly giving back throughout the course of their careers to strengthen the category overall,” says Joe Melville, NCSA President and Chief Growth Officer at Green Rabbit.

“These individuals exemplify the best of the best in the confectionery industry. Their diverse backgrounds are a testament to the fact that you can share your passion, knowledge and excitement for this great industry regardless of your job title or function,” adds Mark Lozano, NCSA Chairman and and vice-president of North American operations for SACMI Packaging & Chocolate.

The induction ceremony, which is open to the industry, will take place at the Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, October 14 to 16, and will include a gala dinner featuring audio/visual presentations highlighting the honorees’ professional and personal lives.