Cargill Recognizing 12 Chocolatiers With Inaugural Peter’s Chocolate Awards Of Distinction

Chocolate maker

Peter'sChocolate Award2020MapWayzata, MN — Developed to recognize candymakers across the U.S. that are elevating the art of confections, Cargill, Inc. has initiated the Peter’s Chocolate Award of Distinction. In its inaugural year, the 12 candymakers will receive the honor.

Winning chocolatiers, who all use Peter’s Chocolate, will be profiled in a collectible 2020 calendar that will be distributed to confectioners throughout the U.S. and available on

The 2020 recipients are: Cowboy Up Chocolates, of San Angelo, TX; Bakers Candies, Inc., of Greenwood, NE; Cleveland’s Malley’s Chocolates; Birnn Chocolates of Vermont, located in Burlington; Donaldson’s Finer Chocolates, of Lebanon, ID; Sayklly’s Candies, of Escanaba, MI; Graeter’s Ice Cream, of Cincinnati, OH; Memphis, TN-based Dinstuhl’s Fine Candy Co.; Peterbrooke Chocolatier, of Jacksonville, FL; Laymon Candy Co., of San Bernardino, CA; Boehm’s Candies & Chocolate, of Issaquah, WI; and Fascia’s Chocolates, of Waterbury, CT.

“We’re celebrating the accomplishments of these 12 confectioners whose passionate commitment to confectionery artistry is apparent in their inspiring use of flavors and ingredients, and dedication to quality artisanship,” says Filip Buggenhout, managing director, Cargill Cocoa and Chocolate North America. “These chocolatiers are truly at the forefront of our industry, inspiring us with their creativity, imagination and devotion to their craft.”