NCSA Inducts 11 Industry Leaders Into Candy Hall Of Fame


Tampa, FL — This past weekend, the NCSA honored 11 industry leaders who have significantly impacted the confectionery industry during their careers. The inductions honored the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2023 at a black-tie banquet on Saturday. 

The 2023 Candy Hall of Fame inductees are Brad Carlin, C.A. Carlin; Tony Frankenberger, McLane Co.; Adolph Goelitz, Goelitz Confectionery Co. (now Jelly Belly Candy Co.); Mitchell Goetze, Goetze’s Candy Co., Inc.; Susan Grassey, Harris Teeter Supermarkets, LLC; Patrice Guy, The Walt Disney Co.; Shawn Houser-Fedor, The Hershey Co.; Rose Potts, Blommer Chocolate Co.; Arne Sandberg, Mockups 4 You, LLC; David Shaffer, Just Born, Inc.; and Brian Sisitzky, L.H. Sisitzky Sales, Inc.

“Congratulations to the 2023 Candy Hall of Fame class,” says Shelly Clarey, NCSA president & CEO. “Each of these individuals has committed much of their career history to advancing and innovating the confectionery industry, and we are proud to induct them into the Candy Hall of Fame.”

Highlighting the significance and prestige of the event, a record group of nearly 375 representatives from the confectionery industry, along with family and friends and more than 45 Candy Hall of Fame members, were on hand to witness the induction ceremony.

The event featured a welcome reception on Friday, followed by the induction ceremony on Saturday. The ceremony consisted of a gala dinner and presentations highlighting the honorees’ professional and personal lives.

“Recognizing confectionery industry trailblazers who devote their careers to the betterment of the industry is at the heart of the Candy Hall of Fame, and we salute each of these 11 honorees for their commitment and passion for making our industry stronger while fostering the next generation,” says Joe Melville, chairman of the NCSA. 

Each inductee received a Candy Hall of Fame plaque and pin at the ceremony to commemorate their induction.