Registration Opens For 2024 Candy Hall of Fame Event


Cleveland — The NCSA, which is celebrating its 125th anniversary this year, has opened registration for its 53rd Candy Hall of Fame event, honoring nine industry leaders who have significantly impacted the confectionery industry. The new class will be formally inducted at Signia by Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek, with the official ceremony on Saturday, October 26.

“We are thrilled to gather together in Orlando this October to honor and celebrate these nine exceptional leaders who have made significant contributions to the confectionery industry,” says Shelly Clarey, President & CEO of NCSA and a member of the Candy Hall of Fame Class of 2016. “Their dedication and innovation have shaped our industry and inspired future generations.”

The association notes the 2024 event has been expanded to include a VIP cocktail reception on Thursday evening, October 24, as well as a Leadership Innovation Program on Friday morning, October 25 that will explore candy category insights and feature rising stars in the confectionery industry alongside Candy Hall of Fame members. Saturday, October 26, begins with breakfast and the 125th NCSA Annual General Members Meeting, followed by an afternoon poolside party with cabanas, a DJ and giveaways. Saturday evening will commence the official induction of the 2024 Candy Hall of Fame inductees with a reception, dinner and inductions, and an after-party. The weekend concludes with a farewell breakfast on Sunday, October 27.

“This year’s Candy Hall of Fame weekend is shaping up to be our most exciting and enriching event yet,” says Teresa Tarantino, NCSA Executive Director. “Our new location provides state-of-the-art amenities, and we’ve introduced several new programs designed to deliver even more value to our attendees. We look forward to celebrating our nine inductees and creating memorable experiences for everyone during this year’s event.”

The nine industry leaders being inducted are: Sylvia Buxton, Perfetti Van Melle USA; Edward Dee, Smarties Candy Co. (posthumous); Georgia Gallicchio, Thayer Distribution; Patrick Hagerty, Vistar/Performance Food Group; Amos Ma, Amos Sweets & Food Co., Ltd.; Matthew Pye, PIM Brands, Inc.; Jeffery Rome, Rome Consulting; Marlene Stauffer, Blommer Chocolate Co.; and Joyce Steet, Mars Wrigley.